Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Negative Space…

When I read today’s theme for Mono Monday I knew exactly where I was heading!

Then on to the GP’s surgery upstairs in Boots for a fasting blood test. Goodness if Boots don’t get their lift repaired soon my poor old knees won’t carry me up the stairs and I’ll have to use one of the practice’s other surgeries. I’m not holding my breath; it’s been out of action for months already.

Then down to M&S for an iced latte and bacon roll which was well deserved for postponing my breakfast. I’d been up since before 7 o’clock!

And on the way home I stopped off and bought a couple of apricot croissants. Well you might as well take advantage of the golden period which is after bloods have been taken and too early to show up on the next diabetes test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.