Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Barbecue

Another long, but lovely day. Caleb came round to collect us for church this morning. Hannah didn't want to come so we dropped her off at Caleb's before we went to church. We had a lovely morning and really enjoyed the service. Little Man loves church and crèche.

After church was done, we went round to Caleb's for the afternoon. We had a barbecue together, along with Caleb's girlfriend, Niké. Little Man always has so much fun at his uncle's place and is often too busy playing and having fun to want to eat anything. So when we got home I made sure he had something.

Hannah is flying back to Paris this evening so Caleb and Niké dropped Little Man and me off before driving through to the airport. Little Man had a decent dinner, a bath and then went off to bed. He was exhausted, and to be honest, so am I. This weekend has had its fair share of challenges.

Today marks the one year anniversary since Little Man and I fled the UK and my ex-husband to live with my family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.