Marionb

By Marionb

Not Ready For…

Prime Time!

Or for a Comeback.

But finding that I am able to get a little more use out of my right hand as I can now loosen up that sling to start a bit of therapy.
I am into my sixth week in hospital with both arms strapped to my body somewhat like a straight jacket. I no longer need actual medical attention so I’m now on the list awaiting transfer from this second hospital to a facility to wait until the physiotherapy can start and until I am ready to return home.
I do miss blipping but it has been somewhat of a challenge. I am now experimenting with the microphone on my iPhone to at least let me send some text. Taking photos is another challenge so I looked back and found this one that a friend took a few days ago when she came and took me down to the food court and out of the hospital to get a breath of fresh air.
Each day now when I look up at the communication board on the wall opposite my bed, I am reminded of where I would be if I had been able to take that trip to the UK. Today I would be in a lovely VRBO home on the outskirts of Conwy Wales. One consolation is that I can go to Blipfoto and look at the fabulous photos posted by Maureen 6002. and imagine myself actually being there.
Many thanks to all of you who have sent best wishes. That really brightens up my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.