Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Stroll on

Evening walk along on the sea front with Rufus - whose social life is better than mine as he unabashedly goes up to people in the hope expectation of some reciprocal adoration with perfect strangers. He has a built in sensor that detects people who are wary or anti-woofer, so then he just walks on by, moving on to the next potential admirer - and there are plenty of those, especially children, willing to stroke, pet and whisper sweet nothings in his appreciative ears. 

Sometimes, almost as an after thought, these folk talk to me too. 

After sitting a while to watch the sunset, we realized that I was hungry and so not at all surprised when Rufus led me straight to Paşa restaurant, where I enjoyed my usual combo of a beer and salad, and read a little of my new book while he made new friends at the adjacent table. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.