Another Day

By BlackTulip

Decay

Bedding changed, out on the line and now in the airing cupboard.

Garage rung, car service and MOT booked, all in three minutes unlike yesterday's palaver.  I suppose it's best not to ring on a Monday.

I joined a long queue at the blood reception and eventualy got a slot for 2.15 p.m.  Back after lunch, job done.  Results tomorrow, which I can check online and hope my blood calcium levels have dropped.  If not......

The window cleaner has been, which is probably why it's now drizzly.

Did any of you ever play tiddlywinks?  Have you considered a newer version because I've found one.  This is going to get a bit cringy, so please feel free to pass.

I can no longer cut my toenails with scissors so have resorted to clippers and have noticed that they ping everywhere and I might have to start a competition to see which toenail goes the furthest.  It could become "a thing", if I can find them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.