heanku

By heanku

Capri

Then it was time to visit Capri. Wow, so many people! And what a crowd when you had to board the boat there and back to Sorrento. People went completely crazy and pushed, I was actually afraid of the brutality. The last photo shows the crowds on the harbour promenade. But luckily we did not stay down in Capri town, but went up to Anacapri.
Extras: In Anacapri we visited the famous San Micheli church, now a museum. Here you can see what Paradise looks like. A fantastic hand-painted ceramic tile floor. I am very fond of putti, so I choose to show two cute ones, one of which shows the butt and it is not so common.
Our second goal on the island was Villa St Micheli. It was built by a Swede, Axel Munthe, and is now in the possession of the Swedish state. A great place.
So, now I have completed my three favorite goals at the Amalfi coast; Sorrento, Pompeii and Capri. I am a lucky person.

For the moment I can not add links, but if you google the Church of San Michele you will find websites about the church. And if you search for Villa San Michele you will find information about it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.