CrocusMan

By TonyG

Works in Progress

Something of an EB really, shot as the light began to fade.   This weeks pottery creations, vase and mug thrown on Sunday, the carved vase hand built in an hour or so one evening and carved the next day after it hardened up.  They'll take a few more days to dry out enough for bisque firing.  Realistically, given how busy I am this month, it could be early October before they are through the glazing process.

A 8am start at Aber Cafe, receiving a delivery.   I took the dogs and gave them a short walk while the company electrician attempted to remove the faulty air con unit from the kitchen.   Unfortunately, he and his mate found that the unit was too heavy to be lifted by just two people so they will have to come back another day to remove it for proper investigation.  Once the other staff turned up I ran the dogs home, returning well before the first train arrived.  Not the busiest day, lunchtime heavy before fizzling out later on.   Home earlier than expected which was nice after such an early start.

After a wet day, the sun had broken through late afternoon so I bit the bullet and got my ladder out before tea and cleaned out my gutters which fill up with seagull ordure during the summer and then sprout with accumulated seeds!   A messy, smelly job :-/   As an antidote I then potted up the last of the crocuses in the greenhouse.  

Tired and uncomfortable tonight in a way I haven't felt for a while.  Hopefully just a response to being so busy but echoes of the pain I was in earlier in the year.  Relevant painkillers being taken as the doc suggested.  Fingers crossed they kill it quickly .... but work and other commitments leave little time for rest this month :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.