Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Charming and cruising

Yet another mixed day, weather-wise. Mostly going through photographs this morning, and various other odds and sods. 
 
I had a dental appointment at 1.30 and hoped to get some exercise by walking down, but in view of the weather I chickened out and took the car. Popped in to Homebase afterwards and treated myself to a nice potted 'Charm' chrysanthemum to sit outside the front door, and my extra today is a couple of equally charming fellows waiting for Halloween! 
 
On the way back I drove along the Esplanade and spotted a cruise ship hiding outside the harbour. She was the 'Crystal Symphony', registered in Nassau. According to their website, "The Baltic and Northern Europe Grand Journey begins with visits to destinations including Sweden, Finland, and Denmark. Four overnights, including Copenhagen, Amsterdam, and Dundee, allow for further destination immersion as guests make their way through the Netherlands and United Kingdom en route to Iceland. There, the ship will then spend seven nights offering passengers the opportunity to explore all the country has to offer, including the iconic Northern Lights in Reykjavik. The voyage will sail down the Scottish coast and around England and conclude in Dover." Not really my cup of tea, but if someone bought me a ticket I might force myself!
 
Quote of the Day: 'I haven't been everywhere, but it's on my list." - Susan Sontag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.