Bom

By Bom

A Walk in the Woods

G and I walked this morning round Kelling Heath this morning, extending the walk through the woods by the railway line to Weybourne station where we had a cuppa sitting on the platform. Along the route we heard a steam train approaching, not the best location for a photo, but it shows a different perspective. I've added a mono extra of the woods. It was quite chilly first thing, but nice in the sunshine, although the wind was quite keen. I got my autumn walking jacket out to wear and found that the zip was broken - doh. I drove into town after the walk to buy another one, but both council car parks were full. I went back in mid afternoon and managed to get the last space in one - no idea why Holt is more busy now. Unfortunately I couldn't find a jacket I liked, but I'm in Norwich next week so will look there. The change of temperature was a bit of a shock to the system and I had the heating on this morning it was so chilly. I also had a car tyre pressure warning when I set off and had to top the tyres up due to the temperature change. Just heard a clap of thunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.