2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Cooling off

I needed to......

I've done a race tonight but there are other matters to sort and your help will be appreciated.

Passing your driving test used to be the start of a big adventure.

Today Adam passed his driving test. I remember passing mine. My dad sent me on an errand and I got to use the motorway.

Adam is not allowed to drive!

He's passed his test and this has voided his learner policy because he's no longer a learner.

Quotes received today are in the region of the Greek National Debt!

I did get some amusement when I was asked if Adam had lived on the UK all his life.....

My reply was NO, only since birth. If he'd lived here ALL his life he wouldn't need insurance....!

Answers on a postcard....

And so to tonight.
A lovely 4 mile hilly race. It is aptly named a supper run because the race memento is your supper! Pies, peas, gravy, cake and a drink. All for a fiver.

I've paid more than that for just the pie at times.....

The course is a tough hilly 4 mile route and I loved it.
I must be fitter than I thought and a few people were surprised that I beat them.

I promised myself I would cool off in the stream (river?) Afterwards.

This is me before I went back to the car for the shower gel.....
Yes, I did have a full wash down in the river (stream?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.