Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

A Break In The Rains

Today has been cold, overcast and wet. We've had a lot of rain with occasional breaks. The temperature has also dropped, it didn't get warmer than about 17⁰C (62.6⁰F). So we spent most of the day at home, in doors. We did pop out to check if Hema was still selling fans, on my mum's request, for them to take to Uganda on their next trip out there. There weren't any fans, but the Halloween display was already up by the door. I'm not a fan of Halloween due to the history behind it and the fact that the holiday itself has deep roots in the occult.

We popped into the supermarket on the way home to get oil (my sister, Hannah, more or less finished what I had left) and milk. Little Man has been pretty cheeky all day and kept me busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.