Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

New Toy

Little Man got the last of his birthday presents. This tractor was a gift from his dad. It was only 5 days late due to issues with my ex-husband forgetting to tell me it hadn't been delivered the day before Little Man's birthday. It took another two days before I got the DHL locker address and the access code. Caleb offered to collect it for me, and he's been very busy, which is why he wasn't able to collect it before today.

Today has been pretty normal, and quiet. Little Man had nursery this morning and I ended up curled up on the sofa with one of the cats for several hours, see the extra photo. I went to the send-hand shop to drop some of Little Man's clothes off, but they're currently closed and aren't accepting new donations. So I dropped off the bag at the nearby clothes donation point outside the nearby supermarket. I also picked up some stuff from the supermarket, then came home. Little Man slept for a good two hours this afternoon. Caleb came round for dinner and brought the tractor with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.