Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

For Mum

It’s now 22 years since our mum passed away. She’s remembered with love every day, not just on the anniversary. Where does the time go?

I sometimes buy some flowers to enjoy in the house in this day and the florist said he’d put together a colourful bunch of flowers, and when I went to pick them up after half an hour, I thought he’d gone a wee bit over the top on quantity, but I didn’t have the heart to tell him. There was also enough for a vase of different flowers, not roses, in the hall!

My brother busboy was going to buy flowers too to enjoy in his flat, but he saw a diffuser, which had some nice words on it, and decided to buy that instead. A good idea, and altogether a more sustainable approach.

I’ve decided to have a quieter today. I’ll maybe do a wee bit of marking and do some things around the house.

With it being a public holiday here yesterday, it feels like a Monday today. And given that I’m going to a conference on Saturday and Sunday here in Barcelona, I won’t have a clue which day it is by the end of the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.