Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

For Mum

It’s 21 years since my mum passed away, but she’s in our thoughts and hearts all the time. I bought some flowers to mark the day and my brother busboy bought flowers to take to the crematorium on behalf of the family - thank you busboy.

I had a dentist appointment this morning for, hopefully, the last of the root canal treatment. One more visit to this clinic for the reconstruction in a couple of weeks. I popped into the church on Plaza de Sarria, on the way home. Nice to have a few minutes to think in peace and quiet. I then made a purchase from the antique market on the square. It’ll no doubt be blipped at some point!  And I bought these flowers to mark my mum’s anniversary and to enjoy at home.

Some marking in the afternoon,  watched a very good live webinar on CPD, tidied the plants and cleaned our balcony and before I know it, it was time to get ready for our Norwegian goddaughter and sister arriving for a drink and then out for dinner. Lovely to see them both and I’ll add an extra later on.  We went to Popeye (not the American chicken chain!) for dinner. 


Edit: added extra of us with Julia, our goddaughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.