A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Autumn Colours

I had a dental appointment first thing this morning to replace an old filling.  I hate the dentist (well, she is a lovely girl, it is what she does that I hate)...... but it all worked out well and I had cleaning as well.

Bob meantime had tried to get a doctor's appointment, as he has had some bother with moisture in his ear interfering with his hearing aid.  Getting an appointment is not an easy thing to do in our surgery, I am sorry to say, but he managed and now has some drops which should fix the problem, according to the doctor.

Did our food shopping later because of all the faff, but now the fridge is full again till next week!

The autumn colours are beginning to show, and I rather liked this in a neighbour's garden, the first I suspect of a few autumn blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.