ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Parahebe Avalanche

A pretty little plant that I put in a while ago, and then moved into a slightly trickier situation a few weeks later. Still doing fine in its first year.

Looking at the advised growing conditions, I'm now not so sure. The soil is definitely moist there, as recommended, but I am not wholly sure it is that well drained.... And while it gets some sun, that part of the garden does tend to shade. Oh, well, I don't mind if it grows slowly. This bloody garden is completely full of things sprouting up too quickly, given it's not exactly enormous. It's also funny how well the weeds seem to grow whatever the conditions.

Working from Tain today was definitely way less stressful than being in the office. I spent the morning in a long hybrid meeting, which seemed to go ok (in the sense that it did not prevent me making some contributions to the debate). I had a couple more meetings, and got some emails done in the afternoon, before a relaxing evening with Mr A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.