Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Leeds

Thank you for the migraine sympathy; I managed a really good night’s sleep last night so today I kept my promise to take Sarah across to Leeds. While she was perusing all the book shops I sat and had a cup of tea and read a book - oh who am I kidding? I sat and had a cup of tea, scrolled through Instagram Reels and did some people watching. These two ladies were having a great catch-up, and although I’m not comfortable photographing strangers I pulled up my big girl’s pants and did it anyway. The sun was creating some marvellous shadows too.

I’m no nearer to working out what caused the migraine - on Wednesday morning I ate porridge, later I had an omelette and peppermint tea, I went swimming then for a walk and watched half an episode of Grey’s Anatomy. This is by no means a regular morning - usually there would be much more caffeine and carbs and less exercise. Perhaps I’m allergic to healthy choices….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.