LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Friday 13th

Friday 13th and so far unscathed. I didn’t slip on the slippy slip, get stung by a jelly fish or indeed drown but the day is yet young , so maybe I’m too quick to write off any bad luck on this day. Fingers crossed though!

I got a hurl through to Kirkwall at lunch time with my Edinburgh visiting Selkie who had business to do in the Library archives.  We had lunch together  at the Picky Centre.
I’ve only been in the building twice. Once to hear the St Magnus Festival choir several years ago and last year to watch a TV recording of a stage production of Hamlet, but I’ve never graced the swimming pool, sweated in the gym or eaten in the café. That latter activity  has now been rectified.

My blip is of the dramatic sky over Hamnavoe on my walk to the slip at 8:30am and the extra was taken from the bus of a yet to be harvested field of barley on the road to Stromness.

It’s been a day of sunshine and showers but no wind. If only the showers would stop it would be perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.