Views of my world

By rosamund

Spectrum

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

All the colours of the spectrum were visible in the sunrise this morning. I ended up trying a new location which I will definitely be returning to, this is from the ferry terminal over looking Cardwell Bay. The yachts add a bit of interest and will come in handy on mornings when there is not a lot to look at.

Almost every shot was a possibility this morning but this was the first one taken at the exact moment the top arc of the sun cleared the horizon and rent-a-gull assumed the perfect position so it just had to be blipped.

Didn't sleep particularly well, Carlos I struggling with his sleep pattern having been off for two weeks, i usually sleep through it but I always sleep quite lightly when I know I have an alarm set for some ungodly hour, at least I can catch up later.

It looks like another glorious day in blipland, happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.