Legacy

By Legacy

Snuffy Update

It's been almost 60 days since my little crooked kitty was injected with a radioactive isotope to fix his over-active thyroid. He went back to the vet last week and was pronounced cured with a normal functioning thyroid. He's not eating an abnormal amount of food anymore while losing weight at the same time and is back to his good-natured self. He was never really in a bad temper but he was a little anxious and nervous.

One of the post-procedure instructions that came home with him was to not let any pregnant women hold him and we observed that one religiously. I pretty much ignored the one that said he couldn't sleep on the bed with me but he preferred to sleep on his heated pad by the window anyway so we were okay there.

Snuff had a few delusional moments when he thought he had super powers -- you know, x-ray vision and microwave capabilities, but I told him I didn't think he'd like the life of a super hero so he decided that the "S" he drew on his forehead would be better for Snuffy than Supercat.

My problem, on the other hand, is that I now have two months worth of used cat litter to deal with. If it gets picked up and taken by a trash truck it'll set off a radiation detector at the landfill and result in a nasty fine. (I haven't inquired as to how they would find out I was the one who disposed of the litter, but I am very curious.) Supercat could probaly talk his way out of it but I don't want to risk it. I'm sure there's something creative I could do with it, but in 20 more days I can start disposing of it so I think I'll go that route. Of course, if anyone has any suggestions............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.