Teasel

By Teasel

Brambles

I really wanted a lie in, and I did kind of get one, but I had to get up as I was meeting up with friends for breakfast.  TT told me to call off, but I didn’t want to do that, so got myself ready and headed to meet one of the friends and we made our way to the café.  We had a long overdue catch up which was lovely, over a very tasty breakfast. One of our fiends has separated from her husband fairly recently (not her choice) and it was the first time we have all been together since then.  I’ve always thought she had a lot to deal with and now she has even more.  We sat and chatted for ages.  When I got home the boys were having lunch.  I had some toast, just to be sociable.
 
I pottered, but didn’t achieve very much.  It was yet another miserable grey and foggy day – but BB and I went out for a walk this afternoon, around by the farm, and then back via Aldi.  As our walk ascended, the fog got worse, and we weren’t even very high.  By the time we got back home it was raining and we were very wet.  I just changed straight into my pjs.  I am wondering when this awful weather will this ever end?
 
TT was making a chicken curry pie for tea – a real favourite, and it was delicious.  Later we FaceTimed Grandma and then pottered, with thoughts of work tomorrow and having to do my first full week in a while.
 
We spotted plenty of brambles on our walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.