Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Natural Abstract

My entry for Ingeborg's weekly abstract challenge, AT481 , on the theme of 'Natural'.

This is certainly natural, in fact it is straight from nature with no additional image overlays, nothing cloned in and nothing cloned out.  Just an adjustmet to 'curves, and some (selective) sharpening.  The subject is a decaying elder(berry) tree that has lost its bark and more to the rotting process.  I know it was an elder because there was the jelly ear fungus growing on it.  Here is where a small brach or twig emerged from the main trunk.  I was lucky with the natural lighting too.

I know I am a day late with this entry but prior commitments yesterday left no time for more than a garden blip.  In the am I had my annual diabetes review followed by a supermarket shop.  In the pm I was rehearsing and making final adjustments to an illustrated talk on my trip to Antarctica last year.  In the evening, I gave that talk to Fife Bird Club and fortunately, it was well received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.