This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Perched on a rusty old tank

Not where I'm used to seeing an oystercatcher perched! Usually see them on dock pilings. I spotted this at the metal recycling as I was leaving the recycling depot, and I had to pull over to take a photo.
A very misty morning and cloudy afternoon, and it's pouring rain now. Good to get rain. It's feeling like autumn.
It's a go! Renata and I are going to Germany to visit Kalyn! Renata's been fantastic at organizing our flights and accommodation. We leave on October 29 and come home on November 19. I told Renata that she could have a new career as a travel agent.  I haven't had a holiday for years and she hasn't had one for quite some time either. We both work very hard and deserve it!  I can't wait! Kalyn is excited that we'll be visiting too. We've been watching her play sports since she was around four, her biggest fans, so watching her play pro volleyball seems so right. We'll see three games. The team has a bye one weekend, so we'll likely go on a little trip with her. Scotland was mentioned, but we've decided to explore close to the city where she's based, not far from Munich. Maybe Scotland next year! I've often said that I'd love to go back to Scotland with Renata, Krista and Kalyn.  
I'll have to practice using my iPhone and iPad for photos and blips, so will be doing that for a few blips before we go. I. have used both occasionally so it shouldn't be an issue. I'm not taking my camera or laptop. 
Did I already write that I can't wait?  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.