This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Party leftovers from a Friday night

In a different location from these though. I spotted them on the bench in the park, close to a recycling bin and a garbage bin.  I thought the can and the packet were nicely colour coordinated though. 
Heavy fog rather than mist this morning. The first half of my walk was in the rain, very refreshing and invigorating. Too wet to do any work in the garden today. 
I was just getting ready to go out for my walk this morning when Renata called. She'd found a link to watch Kalyn's team playing in a pre-season tournament in Switzerland! I got it on the tv, and we watched the final two sets. Not sure how many sets it went and what the scores were, but it was so much fun to watch! Must look at the team's instagram and Facebook posts to see if there's any info. Kalyn played great and even used her soccer skills to save a ball and keep it in play, hitting it off her foot.  Makes me even more excited to watch her in person! Two more games tomorrow but apparently they will be on in the middle of the night here. Renata checked the schedule before I had a chance to check it. Might luck out and find a replay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.