An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Don't even think about it...

Adrian and D headed off to play golf in Leven with Keith.  Agnes and I had brunch then just after midday Billy, our fabulous painter and decorator, popped in to discuss what we want done in the kitchen and garden room. Told him the garden room is staying the same colour - F&B's Ammonite.  He groaned (he, like many painters, hates F&B paint) and that I would let him know the kitchen colour next week.  He's hopeful he can get the rooms painted before the sofas arrive mid November.  

Agnes and I then basically spent the day blethering, drinking tea and talking about home decor. She and Adrian have also recently ordered a new sofa and are redecorating their living room.  We had lots to talk about.  The two paint testers arrived from the Little Green Company so I painted them onto some card and we compared them to the F&B and Dulux samples, sticking them all around the kitchen to see them in different light.  We finally narrowed it down to the Two Little Greence Company colours, Woad and Hick's Blue.  Hopefully the samples of the sofa and cushion fabrics will arrive early next week and a final decision will be made.

Alan and Aliyah had gone out after lunch and late afternoon she sent me the photo that I've blipped.  Aliyah is the one who took Alan out shopping a few years ago and returned with a huge inflatable Santa and an inflatable gingerbread man!  I quickly messaged her back telling her don't even think about it!!! :-))

Agnes headed home just as D arrived back.  Agnes and I had been so distracted chatting I'd forgotten to make the slow cooked beef stew for dinner so a Chinese takeaway saved the day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.