Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pretty boy

Very early to the reserve.  Here's the older male looking very splendid with his antlers in peak condition.  I love the way they come out of his head in a sort of crown.  As you can see the reedbed was soaking, but he didn't seem to mind.  In extras is a blip of soft rush (Juncus effusus) growing at the edge of the pond.

As I came home over the park I realised that not only was the Park Run on and involving a mass of young kids, but the rugby season has started and the grass was covered with slightly older kids wearing their black and yellow kit.  Time to chose a different route on Sundays, I'm thinking!

This afternoon I've been helping K photograph more of her artwork, apart from which it's been a fairly standard day.

Enjoy what little's left of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.