Orchid99

By orchid99

Dog show

Every year, the Mastiff Association holds an Open Show in September. They also hold a Championship show in February which is a much bigger event as the dogs can win Challenge Certificates towards becoming a Champion. An Open show is more relaxed and informal and allows people to introduce their puppies and other dogs to this whole showing business.

I was stewarding and they suddenly realised that the photographer hadn’t turned up. Luckily I had my camera so I filled in, taking photos of the main class winners.

If I’d known I was to do it, I’d have been more organised, but this became a bit of a scramble, hoping to catch up with the winners of all the classes.

I have taken photos of this event before. I didn’t have the chance to capture any memorable moments or incidents, but I did take this shot to try and give a sense of the atmosphere.

The judge is looking at the “bite” of the dog she is going over and the others in the picture are waiting their turn.

It was busy, but lovely to catch up with friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.