Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Golf

The morning was sunny and bright, a lovely morning for a walk in the woods with Xena. After that we popped into Cobham to collect something and Gavin picked up some flat whites from Gails, they do make good coffees.

We went to the golf club and had a light salad platter for lunch, and then played 9 holes of golf. Last time I played with Gavin I played the worst golf I have ever played. Today I played the best golf I have ever played, it just seems to go like that. The course was in perfect condition, the fairways are like a carpet they are so smooth. Here you can see Gavin teeing off, if you look carefully you can see the white line of the ball as it flies off down the fairway.

Back home Gavin took Xena for another walk while I tried to catch up with editing my photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.