Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Sedum flowers in the sunshine.

The Feast Day of Saint Cornelius and Saint Cyprian.

This morning began 10c, very cold and foggy. I wore four light layers to go out for out newspaper. We were expecting fog because it had been forecast.

Gradually the sun got through and we could not be happier with the weather now. It is 82f in the conservatory and 21.3c in the living room. I went to the pharmacy to collect Paul's prescription and then I have been getting on with washing and drying. I have put a few things out on the clothes line because the sun is strong enough to dry them. The cats have been outside and Holly was chasing a little dragonfly. Paul sat on the patio doing his puzzle page.

I have been collecting seeds from the dry Corn Cockle seedheads. I hope to sow them next Spring.

We are waiting for the Tesco food delivery, due between three and four o 'clock.

Looking forward to Escape to the Country at 3pm where they are looking at houses in Cumbrian countryside.

Have a lovely Monday, blip friends and thank you for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.