carliewired

By carliewired

75 F / 24 C

Watching the morning
come up takes patience these days...
I'm up before it! 

~carliewired

I was awake just before 5 in the dark. Mornings come later as the season advances. I sat to wait for the sun to appear and light up the valleys. 

My first shot from my deck was at 6 AM. City lights are still on. There's barely some colour on the horizon. The second shot, a half hour later shows light and colour behind my mountains and the street lights are off. 7:13 I caught the first ray of sun over my mountains. I got ready to go. 

I found I was more interested in breakfast than in photos this morning. I arrived at MacArthur Island Park for a quick drive around the loop. I stopped on the south side to get some views of the river and a look across to the south shore and Rabbit Island. 

I don't like being out in morning traffic. There are just too many cars, trucks, kids on bicycles, pedestrians.....Every route takes more time and caution. 

I picked up my breakfast and gladly made for home. Trevor will be back today and thinks he may finish on Wednesday.....then the big reset of the downstairs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.