The Road Less Travelled

By kirstyk

Medal

It’s so long since I finished this virtual walk challenge that I’d forgotten about the medal. It was a surprise to open it today!
Perhaps a portent as we also concluded the missives on our house purchase today which means the contract is exchanged and we are all go!!
As a result had an utterly derailed time literally on the phone in every spare moment discovering how complex it is to connect to rural WiFi and how even more complex it is to insure a big house that is right next to the sea; has a palm tree in front of it; isn’t going to be occupied all the time and is going to be let. My hair is just about falling out with the stress/ shock of how much the insurance costs and by the horror of my total failure to do a lot of my actual day job effectively.
Tomorrow is another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.