NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Me and my shadow...

Strolling down the avenue.

Just one more way to torture the dog :-) she feels it's her duty to keep an eye on lights and shadows...and water...

Felt disappointed today - as an optimist I generally think the best of people whilst Martin often thinks the worst.....

I have been trying to get hold of the people who put our double glazing in a couple of years ago, to let them know there is a problem with one of the units, they have not responded at all to my telephone messages and letter. Yesterday I rang (again) and actually got a human being on the phone who said - rather quickly in retrospect - that they would send someone round today as they happened to be in the area. They even gave me an appointment time :-)

Result.

Martin was cynical, and said it was a fob-off & that they wouldn't come - but I was optimistic...and we had an irritable exchange.

They didn't come :-(

So looks like they really are charlatans whose guarantees are not worth the paper they are written on......

....or perhaps they just has something unexpected come up and weren't able to let us know that they could not keep the appointment......

?

What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.