NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

The Water Tower

The view from one of my favourite walks in Linton. To my surprise I realise I haven't blipped it yet.

This field of wheat is rustling with the dry heat - the weather here is still hot hot hot.

Today is Nelson Mandala's 95th birthday and the students at the college marked "Mandela Day" by doing 67 minutes of community service with each minute representing one year of Nelson Mandela's public service and commitment to social justice.

Great idea, but unfortunately Ben has come home with paint all over his college polo shirt - which will not come out! They were wearing protective gear but it seems there was some messing around when the teachers weren't watching.....

It wouldn't have mattered if it were Sam - as I hung out the latest load of washing I realised that there were more junior school polo shirts hanging there than days left at his school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.