Stella2

By Stella2

Kitchen still life

After a sprint cycle class this morning I had a much needed relaxing day.  It's was another beautiful sunny day and I ignored the photos waiting to be processed after the short trip and took a visit to the allotment.  A couple of hours later some weeding was done raspberries picked and another sweet dumpling squash picked.

I was glad to see that todays mono Monday has a theme of 'in the kitchen'.  As it is there is a sweet dumpling squash on the work surface along with a lot of tomatoes.  Some shallots and onions were drying in another corner so I decided to arrange some of these in the fruit bowl for a still life image.  The squash do look rather nice although whether there is much fruit inside to eat I have yet to find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.