Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

On the way home

...from my water exercise class I stopped at one of my favourite scenic places in Akureyri to snap a Blip-photo. The weather has been lovely today,  with temperature up to 16°C and a little bit sunny. There was a cruise ship at the harbour, but only one today. Sometimes there are two and most often very large ones. 

Older photos from the same viewpoint:
August 16th 2013
October 30th 2014
April 12th 2015
February 3rd 2019
January 7th 2022
December 6th 2022 (zoomed in, and funnily enough, this time I was also on my way home from water exercise in Glerárlaug)
And one of those silly ones, my husband Daníel and younger son Kári standing on the balconys of our home. This was in March 2020 when Kári had to stay with us in Iceland and study online for a while because of COVID. 


When I was parking the car at home I noticed my cat Pollý sitting on the steps outside, looking rather photogenic for a black cat, so I snapped one extra photo for today :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.