Marking Time

By Libra

Wrong season!

What is this dwarf azalea doing flowering now? It should be in the Spring.

A friend alerted me to the fact he had azaleas flowering and sure enough when I checked our garden I found this one.

Normally I would see swallows busy gathering on the  wires preparing for their migration south. But this year I have not seen any swallows ,no moths and only a few bees and butterflies .
We are now having to re-think our gardening and have agreed that next year we will not do Open Gardens. 
We are now into climate change and we can no longer plant and grow stuff with confidence.
As for the deer usually in the summer they are away in the hills so i felt confident leaving my roses in pots in front of the house, until this morning when i discovered they had snaffled the lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.