ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Olly Meets da Bin Men

Cloudy first thing, but it wasn't long before the skies cleared, a beautiful sunny day, not a cloud to be seen the rest of the day.  Lovely and warm too. Flat calm this evening. 

Up early, headed to work.  Another day on the south essykert with Jack and John.  Just over nine tonnes of black bag bins lifted from Sandwick and Cunningsburgh.  A few wheelie bins out, but mostly having to throw the bags in the back.  Surely I will get fit.  Met friend Julie for walkies after tea.  Chopped up some firewood, then a relaxing evening on the sofa. 

One of the best bits about the new job, is the excited dogs waiting for the essykert, wagging their tails, some getting a biscuit.  As we came towards Laura's, she was out for a walk with Olly.  Poor Olly, he wasn't keen on the essykert at first, but as soon as I came out the cab, he was super excited.  I'm thinking he might be looking for the essykert in the future, and defo my favourite pup I've met in my travels.  Me and Olly, Blett Road, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.