Normal Service Resumes

Well it was finally nice to get behind the controls of my train again a seven week absence after being diagnosed with sleep apnea, anyway it was a trip through to Glasgow Central where this shot was taken in platform 4 then it was off to Newcastle along with being diverted at Slateford due to signal problems in the Haymarket area so when I got to Edinburgh from the East I quickly changed ends to head south to Newcastle followed by my last leg back into Edinburgh so it was another glorious day around the country and I didn't realise until I got up this morning I had really bad sunburn on my right ankle which when your up a ladder the day previous in the sun with a jet wash the water running down me kept my body cool or so I thought but it was almost purple in colour but no pain apart from the sunburn behind my knees oh well I didn't feel it due to the euphoria of being allowed to drive trains again I also had a couple of lovely chats as well today which helped me feel pain free and once again thanks to Shandonner for arranging last nights blip meet with 17 turning up although a few were partners of some of the blippers but it was a good night all the same but anyhow I hope you all have a great weekend as I work two trips to Glasgow Central tomorrow and off on Sunday and I was told there is a Jazz festival in the Grassmarket this weekend so may pop down on Sunday for a beer and have a listen or maybe a blow on my Trumpet hmmm oh well have a great one everyone, movie for the day is "Snakes On A Train 2006"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.