The workings

Very much an EB but it's interesting at least. This is one of Jim's tools and it hangs outside of the garage. It's huge and rusty. I don't think it really gets used. The gears are cool, though. I think it is some sort of cutting device. The blade is at the top but is hard to see in this photo. He says it takes two people to open it but I wonder if it could even be opened.
I am so wiped out. I have a hard time being patient with students at the end of the day when I'm tired. I am really trying to start some sort of exercise program to combat the middle aged slump and that is a challenge after a day of work. I did manage a pilates video today so I feel good about that. 
I'm having to navigate our healthcare system after having to go to the emergency room several weeks ago. I was having chest pains for a couple days which were not acute but I finally figured I should go get it checked out. I decided this on a Sunday night at 9:30. It was the Sunday before the first day of school and my brothers were in town. That was a late night for sure. Needless to say it wasn't a heart attack and they aren't sure what was causing the pain. I have an appt. with a cardiologist next week to talk about getting a stress test done. 
So now I get all the bills my healthcare doesn't cover and just when I think I've got them all figured out, one more comes. It's confusing and so maddening. I don't have to tell you all, the US health care coverage is horrible. I'm okay financially this time but if you had a lot of medical issues you could certainly see how you could go bankrupt.... rant over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.