Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Door Series - Printmaking in Tuscany

Another tired and sleepy day though I did manage to print these four doors that I’d eventually managed to scan into the computer the afternoon before.  The top two are ‘trace monoprints’ where you roll out a thin layer of ink on a plate and lay some thinner paper on top.  You then draw and try very hard not to create a smudgy mess where your hand rests.  The bottom set are tetra-pak prints, a form of collograph printmaking, which I’ve talked about before.

A good chat with Lyn on messenger later left me feeling that I again wanted to play with colour, so I used Procreate on my iPad to try out a red and green Venice door as an experiment.  The original door is to be found near Venice fish market and is green, though I’ve applied quite a bit of artistic licence to my version ( bottom right).
I rather like the red one.

For anyone interested in a printmaking holiday in Portugal and/or Tuscany her website link is here 
Lucy Gell Printmaking


Doctors in the morning to pick up a prescription and try and book a face to face consultation.  First available is 7 Oct - I was hoping to build on my discussion with Dr Ali,  but he’s not available face to face at the moment. I still don’t know what has gone wrong for me health wise, which is such a hard thing to deal with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.