An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower power...

Not much to report as today has kind of slipped by in a gentle haze.

Despite sleeping well I had a lie in.  I was awake at 7.30am as D was getting organised to play in a charity golf day being run by a golf pal in aid of prostate cancer.  Bid him farewell and settled down to read my book for an hour and next thing I knew I was opening my eyes and it was 10.50am!  Oops!

Lunch was a bowl of granola whilst sitting in the side garden enjoying the sun.  Such a shame that the weather forecast goes downhill from tomorrow.

Spent the afternoon in the studio working on the acrylic seascape.  Interesting progression and a change to the composition.  It's a long way from being finished.

D arrived back from the charity golf match just after 4.30pm.  He was happy with his round and enjoyed a late lunch of steak pie.  No dinner for him so just a sandwich for me, now tearing my hair out enjoying doing the weekly online Tesco order and coming up with dinners for the week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.