ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Shiny

I thought the El Anatsui hanging was worth another blip, building on my July shot. This was taken at night, and involves a perspective crop to give us a "front on" more detailed view.

I guess it's also partly because I don't have a large number of other better options, so I've chosen this as my blip. I have, however, added an extra to an earlier blip, namely a picture of the three swimmers at the end of the Kessock Swim, which didn't come from L's mum, but from the Aban Outdoor Facebook page. Hopefully no one will mind as it's important for me for the memories.

I walked in to the office when it was grey and cold (although it became warmer later on for a while), and then had a series of generally fruitful meetings. In the early evening, I attended another public facing event, this time involving two alumni - John Sturrock KC and Baroness Eleanor Laing, who was lately the senior deputy speaker before she stepped down. After that a number of us went to the Hotel du Vin for dinner.

Edit: a few days after I took this photo, the hanging did not properly survive its first encounter with the Edinburgh autumn weather and was quite badly damaged. I think the exhibition ended just before the end of September, so by the time I was back in the office (30 September), it had already been taken away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.