ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Hair

This is the entrance to the hair salon I frequent as and when. Established in 2004 and used by me since some time in late 2005. Not entirely sure exactly when I found it. I must have had my hair cut a few times in Edinburgh before we moved to Leith in July, and I had to find somewhere new. I'm pretty sure I had my haircut in Leeds at my old salon at least once in the early part of the year, when I was back in Leeds on business related to the sale of the house (and also seeing Mr A who was mainly based there until May). Anyway, soon after we moved into the flat, I was exploring "central" Leith and thought I would try this salon. I haven't looked back since - always using the same hairdresser except once when he was not available and I was desperate for a haircut. I've never noticed this mosaic before. I am not sure if it is fairly new. I must ask next time I am there (I saw it on the way out). I was expecting to blip a bit of Leith street art, but in the end I put that in the extras. A very colourful bird.

This, and running into meles on the street about five minutes later, was the high point of an exhausted day. I managed a bit of work, but to be honest most of it was treading water. I had to write up a note of action after a probation review for a colleague, which is not something that normally troubles me unduly, but it was literally making my brain ache staring at the screen. I also had a bit of blurry vision in the morning, which is another sign of tiredness.

Once I got back from the trip out to get a haircut, get a blip and get some food from the supermarket, I settled in my chair and didn't move again apart from to get a few snacks and a cup of mint tea. At a certain point, I started listening to podcasts, so took myself off to bed to carry on with that. I had expected to fall asleep, but listening to podcasts actually woke me up again, partly because I was resting my body. Eventually, I switched from a podcast to a peloton meditation 'workout' and that had me asleep in no time at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.