View From The Study

By StudyView

Col De Keilder

Even though the temperature was baking again this year, we managed far fewer stops on the way to Keilder Castle, with the added advantage that I had my SPD equipped shoes on so it wasn't painful for me to pedal. We stopped off at this horse mounting step on the way back for toffee and heat spoiled chocolate mini eggs. Floss doing so much better for some good night's sleep is forgetting she is a teenager at times and when the two girls get on it is just brilliant to be around them.

Lovely last evening watching Stardust and eating up before the tidying and packing frenzy in the morning. I'm in danger of finishing all my reading on holiday for the first time in years. Very chilled out; can I keep that up when I get back - hope so. Girls go off with their mother for a week so no excuse not to put some hours in at work and the gym, get the car sorted and see friends. Have sorted my home email, deleting thousands of old rubbish, and putting stuff I want where I can find it. With no new stuff, it is easier to not get distracted. Didn't seem to get a data signal on 3 although the chalet is only 20 feet from the one last year where the signal was pretty good; nice to not have the option though. Worth remembering for work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.