Did you look at my cards!!!!????

There is only two reasons for a back blip. (1) No internet, (2) Drink !

I am most shamefaced....it was number (2) !

It started off as an innocent text - "Lets have a drink in the garden to celebrate your first week back at work"

- then several texts later, there were half a dozen lovely ladies and a lot of Prosecco !! (which incidentally - was hard to source as Tesco is running low because of the good weather!). What a night we had.

Impromptu evenings are the best.

Some of the kids wanted to sleep in the tent again - and I ended up in it too. Slept like a log until the noisy seagulls woke me up fighting over the remains in the crisp bowls outside at 5 am !

I am too much of a good friend to remind F that she fell in the flower bed and then walked into a closed patio door (but we laughed).

Here's No 1 and her friend playing a few games of cards while the mums got wellied chatted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.