Flying the flag.

I tried to rediscover my blip mojo after the first 500 (that was my original goal!) - and since I am in an office slap bang in the New Town, I took a walk among the tourists at lunchtime. A beautiful sunny day. Lots of people lying on the grass beneath the castle, or sitting in pavement cafes.

It almost looked European !

Although - those in the know - know that this can change any minute and they will be huddled under their see-thru plastic macs - chittering !

Still the newbie at work, I won't be let loose on a client site for another week ofrso...and I'm getting nervous ! So much to remember it hurts my head !

I feel very guilty though. Mr S is great, he is dropping off at childcare, picking up and making dinner all before I get home. I miss just being a mum! I feel as if my arms have been cut off, and I'm not doing my mum-job anymore.

A few days ago No 3 told me she hadn't had a cuddle ALL DAY when I was at work. I felt bad. Turns out she had loads but she had forgotten.

It's an age old battle for working mums. They want to be at home, but often have to work. I've increased my hours for this job and it doesn't allow for as much home time.

Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.