AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Carolina Wren

Carolina Wren eating some of the peanut butter suet that was on the squirrel picnic table. 

I spent my day in the living room binge watching on Netflix as I worked on my Christmas ornaments. I have 1/2 an ornament to go and all my beaded ornaments will be done.  

I had to not only stay home today, but stay in the living room, as we were expecting two packages to be delivered that had to be signed for.  They only give you an approximate window so you really can’t plan anything. 

The window they gave us was noon to 4:45.  We were to have dinner with Kent’s siblings in Kinston at 6 pm. 

When did the packages arrive?  5:10!  If we left right then, we would not make it to Kinston until 7 pm so we had to cancel our plans to have dinner with the family. 

I missed my lunch with Birgit and dinner with family. So frustrating.  Oh well. We did get the packages and all in one piece, so that was good.  

Happy Weekend Everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.