Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Betty's rose.

The Feast Day of Saint Matthew.

This morning was Autumnal and quite chilly, but I am glad to say we have a lovely warm sunny afternoon. 21c in the living room and 80f in the conservatory.

Next week has been forecast to be rainy each day. Hope they got it wrong!

Paul and me have been for a walk and I bought some more wool for the Granny blanket I am crocheting.
I also bought some liquid tomato food, as there are several orange tomatoes on the plant we bought in July. I have even made a new tomato plant from the seeds of the parent plant and it is looking healthy.
The tomato food can also be used for fruit shrubs and vegetables. We have a tayberry, raspberry and blueberry so they have been fed too.

Hunter and Holly are enjoying the warmth and Hunter sprang from the lawn straight into the oak tree and over the fence into the old man's garden at the end of our garden. I hope Hunter can climb back up safely. We have put high expanding wooden trellisses over the fence to help Hunter avoid going beyond the garden, but he is a determined little soul.

I had a good catch up chat with my friend Lynn who is an avid gardener and gives me encouragement and useful tips.

I am going to sit outside now and listen to my Audible book, before it is teatime.

Have a lovely evening blip friends and thank you so much for your kind comments, stars and hearts for my sunset photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.