LIFE!!!

By greengirl

feathers

Jess was happy today - we went up into the forest. There's a clearing near the top of the hill which must be a favourite with birds of prey, since there is evidence of several "kills". I sent a photo of these feathers to an ID site and somebody suggested that they might come from the tail of a young herring gull...

I did some gardening this afternoon - picked all the pears off our old tree (about 10 of them) and brought them inside to ripen in a paper bag with some bananas. I also collected a bucket of eating apple windfalls and made an apple crumble (I had eaten some apples with  my breakfast porridge as well).

Not much else happened  - a nice quiet day.

Now to begin Series 7 of Shetland. I'm not so keen on watching Series 8 because Douglas Henshall isn't in it. No Perez, no Shetland :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.