The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Food parcel

...this time from V, hand delivered. She says the roads are up in Stroud and total traffic congestion, and why would roadworks be a Good Thing on Saturdays, with the market traffic, and her having to attend house viewings across town where the viewers don't bother to show up? 

After she left, I was so grateful I cried. That's the state I'm in. Very little physical energy can be used. I did put our a duvet cover to dry in the garden, but then it started to rain! I can't even do a jigsaw at the moment. That's a pity, I normally enjoy them.

Went back to bed. Ate the Free From chocolate. It was all right. I've been suffering from terrible bloat and pain, though, so I probably should have just looked at it....

Update: I had a banana. Homeopathic remedies help with the pain, too. BBC is showing a dramatisation of the Liane Moriarty book, Apples Never Fall. Watched the first episode, enjoyed it. May watch another, even.

I.am very grateful to V for having managed to buy a newspaper, as well as the groceries and extra goodies.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.